Loading...
Page d’accueil MMU 2017-08-27T19:07:07+00:00

|

MATCHA ARTISANAL DE UJI

Material Matcha Uji (MMU) élabore un Thé Vert Matcha incroyablement bon. En travaillant avec des maîtres de thé gardiens de la tradition et en utilisant d’anciennes techniques d’assemblage presque oubliées, avec des feuilles de thé de la plus haute qualité d’Uji, MMU crée les blendsde matcha les plus exclusifs jamais offerts au monde.

|

|

MATCHA ARTISANAL DE UJI

Material Matcha Uji (MMU) élabore un Thé Vert Matcha incroyablement bon. En travaillant avec des maîtres de thé gardiens de la tradition et en utilisant d’anciennes techniques d’assemblage presque oubliées, avec des feuilles de thé de la plus haute qualité d’Uji, MMU crée les blendsde matcha les plus exclusifs jamais offerts au monde.

|

Le Mythe

Tout comme l’or, le diamant, ou le pétrole, le Matcha est une matière infiniment précieuse et pure. Chez Material Matcha Uji 宇 治, nous cherchons à dépasser la limite de ce qui est jugé possible. La mystique de notre matcha réside dans la pureté de la matière encore vierge.

La Revolution

Nous créons le matcha de la plus haute qualité au monde avec une idée simple et radicale : viser la pureté de la matière, exercer les compétences les plus exigeantes dans l’élaboration du goût. Nos thés sont uniques et extrêmement rares: moins de 100 kg sont produits chaque année.

Le Rituel

Le vase contenant notre Matcha est la célébration d’une cérémonie quotidienne. Il est toujours fait de matière pure. Nous réinventons le Rituel de la cérémonie du thé en recréant l’ancienne boîte à thé Chazutsu : laissons les traditions derrière nous, recommençons au début.

Qui nous sommes

Material Matcha Uji 宇治 est l’histoire de deux amis : Morgan & Etienne, partis dans une quête de pureté. Vivant au Japon depuis des années, nous avons tout quitté et entrepris un voyage pour trouver, sauver et recréer les techniques de fabrication de thé les plus rares!

Lire notre histoire

Qui nous sommes

Material Matcha Uji 宇治 est l’histoire de deux amis : Morgan & Etienne, qui sont partis dans une quête de pureté. Vivant au Japon depuis des années, nous avons tout quitté et entrepris un voyage pour trouver, sauver et recréer les techniques de fabrication de thé les plus rares!

Lire notre histoire

Ce que nous faisons

Nous concevons les assemblages les plus exclusifs de Matcha jamais offerts au monde. Mais pas seulement : parce que le Matcha est une matière précieuse et pure, nous emballons nos blends eux-mêmes dans différentes matières pures, rendant hommage au minimalisme de la culture et de l’artisanat japonais.

Nous considérons nos emballages et nos vases comme des objets de vie, une célébration et une cérémonie quotidienne de la pureté du Matcha.

Voir nos produits

Ce que nous faisons

Nous concevons les assemblages les plus exclusifs de Matcha jamais offerts au monde. Mais pas seulement : parce que le Matcha est une matière précieuse et pure, nous emballons nos blends eux-mêmes dans différentes matières pures, rendant hommage au minimalisme de la culture et de l’artisanat japonais.

Nous considérons nos emballages et nos vases comme des objets de vie, une célébration et une cérémonie quotidienne de la pureté du Matcha.

Voir nos produits

Comment nous le faisons

Réaliser un Matcha de haute qualité n’est pas une promenade de santé. Nous avons la chance de profiter des nombreuses conditions exceptionnelles du fabuleux terroir d’Uji. Cependant, le Matcha ne se fabrique pas seul : nous élaborons notre Matcha dans le respect total des traditions ancestrales d’Uji, ainsi que par des expérimentations rigoureuses dans l’assemblage et la meule.

Lire sur le terroir d’Uji et comment nous fabriquons notre Matcha

Comment nous le faisons

Réaliser un Matcha de haute qualité n’est pas une promenade de santé. Nous avons la chance de profiter des nombreuses conditions exceptionnelles du fabuleux terroir d’Uji. Cependant, le Matcha ne se fabrique pas seul : nous élaborons notre Matcha dans le respect total des traditions ancestrales d’Uji, ainsi que par des expérimentations rigoureuses dans l’assemblage et la meule.

Lire sur le terroir d’Uji et comment nous fabriquons notre Matcha

Loading...
Homepage MMU 2017-12-09T23:42:49+00:00

Successfully Kickstarted!

Material Matcha Uji 宇治 launched successfully on Kickstarter! Thanks to the trust of 1300+ pledgers, we raised ~112.000 € / ~ 130.000 US$ to become the most funded pure “Drink” project ever.  But it’s not over! You can still pre-order your MMU Matcha on our shop:

Take a Look at our Shop

Successfully Kickstarted!

Material Matcha Uji 宇治 launched successfully on Kickstarter! Thanks to the trust of 1300+ pledgers, we raised ~112.000 € / ~ 130.000 US$ to become the most funded pure “Drink” project ever.  But it’s not over! You can still pre-order your MMU Matcha on our shop:

Take a Look at our Shop

|

MATCHA CRAFTED IN UJI

Material Matcha Uji (MMU) produces insanely good Matcha Green Tea. Collaborating with traditional tea-masters and using ancient, nearly forgotten blending techniques with the highest quality tea leaves from Uji, MMU creates the most exclusive blends of matcha ever offered to the world.

|

|

MATCHA CRAFTED IN UJI

Material Matcha Uji (MMU) produces insanely good Matcha Green Tea. Collaborating with traditional tea-masters and using ancient, nearly forgotten blending techniques with the highest quality tea leaves from Uji, MMU creates the most exclusive blends of matcha ever offered to the world.

|

The Myth

Just like Gems, Gold, Diamond, Oil, or Data, Matcha is an infinitely precious & pure material. At Material Matcha Uji 宇治, we challenge the boundary of what is deemed possible. The mystique of our matcha lies in the purity of the untapped material.

The Revolution

We craft the highest quality matcha in the world with a simple & radical idea: aim for purity of material, and exert the most demanding taste-making skills. Our teas are one-of-a-kind, and extremely rare: less than 100kg are produced every year.

The Ritual

The vessel containing our Matcha is the celebration of an everyday ceremony. It is always made of pure material. We reinvent the Ritual of tea ceremony by recreating the ancient Chazutsu tea box: leave traditions, start anew.

Who We Are

Material Matcha Uji 宇治 is the story of two friends: Morgan & Etienne, who went on a quest for purity. Living in Japan for years, we completely let go and embarked on a journey to find, salvage and re-create the rarest tea making techniques! 

Read our Story

Who We Are

Material Matcha Uji 宇治 is the story of two friends: Morgan & Etienne, who went on a quest for purity. Living in Japan for years, we completely let go and embarked on a journey to find, salvage and re-create the rarest tea making techniques! 

Read our Story

What We Do

We now design the most exclusive blends of Matcha ever offered to the world. But not only: because Matcha is a precious and pure material, we package our blends in different raw materials honoring the minimalism of Japanese craft & culture.

We consider our packages and vessels as something one lives with, a celebration and everyday ceremony of the purity of Matcha.

See our Products

What We Do

We now design the most exclusive blends of Matcha ever offered to the world. But not only: because Matcha is a precious and pure material, we package our blends in different raw materials honoring the minimalism of Japanese craft & culture.

We consider our packages and vessels as something one lives with, a celebration and everyday ceremony of the purity of Matcha.

See our Products

How We Do It

Making high grade Matcha is no walk in the park. We are lucky to enjoy the many exceptional conditions of the fabulous Uji Terroir. But then, Matcha does not craft itself: we craft our Matcha both in complete respect of the ancestral Uji traditions, as well as through rigorous experimentations in blending and grinding.

Read about Uji’s Terroir and How we Craft Matcha

How We Do It

Making high grade Matcha is no walk in the park. We are lucky to enjoy the many exceptional conditions of the fabulous Uji Terroir. But then, Matcha does not craft itself: we craft our Matcha both in complete respect of the ancestral Uji traditions, as well as through rigorous experimentations in blending and grinding.

Read about Uji’s Terroir and How we Craft Matcha

|

CONTACT

Feel free to contact us by email about any enquiries about Material Matcha Uji 宇治

[email protected]

|

|

CONTACT

Feel free to contact us by email about any enquiries about Material Matcha Uji 宇治

[email protected]

|